August 8, 2022

Science

The world of science and technology

SECOND ATTEMPT: NASA and SpaceX Launch to the International Space Station

On Sun. Aug. 29, don’t miss the second launch attempt of a SpaceX Dragon spacecraft to the International Space Station. Live coverage of the mission begins at 2:45 a.m. EDT (06:45 UTC) with liftoff targeted for 3:14 a.m. EDT (07:14 UTC) from Launch Complex 39A at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

In addition to approximately 2,300 pounds (1,000 kilograms) of science experiments riding aboard the spacecraft, the crew can look forward to assortments of cheese, ice cream, and veggies! Docking to the orbiting lab is targeted for Mon., Aug. 30, at 11 a.m. EDT (15:00 UTC).

All Rights Reserved © ACN 2020

ACN Privacy Policies
ACN TOS
Area Control Network (ACN)
Area Control Network
Area Control Network Center