December 1, 2021

Science

The world of science and technology

NASA’s SpaceX Crew-2 Returns Home: Undocking of Crew Dragon

Tune in LIVE from space to watch the Crew Dragon Endeavour spacecraft undock from the International Space Station, with four astronauts aboard: Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur of NASA, Thomas Pesquet of the European Space Agency, and Akihiko Hoshide of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency. Undocking is scheduled at 1:05 p.m. EST (18:05 UTC). Endeavour will undock autonomously, and perform a fly around maneuver to photograph the exterior of the International Space Station.

Splashdown off the coast of Florida is targeted for no earlier than 7:14 a.m. EST (12:14 UTC), Mon., Nov. 8.

Science News Source: NASA